Yesterday was awesome, today was broken, tomorrow will be

productivity-secrets
I had an amazingly productive day yesterday. I wrote out what I wanted to achieve. I got a lot of deep work done. I learnt new things. I felt like I had made progress at the end of the day. I was happy.
I woke up today but it didn’t feel the same. That’s ok right? New day. New feeling. I woke up earlier than I usually do, the weather was cloudy. I took an easier approach to the start of my day. I went on to lay out all the things I wanted to achieve but the day felt broken. I was more distracted. I checked my emails more often. I went on Facebook and WhatsApp more frequently. By the end of the day that feeling of satisfaction was missing.
Tomorrow is a new day. I want to go back to that feeling of progress I felt yesterday. I want to feel that mini success. So I’ve laid out a tight timeline to achieve stuff in the first half. Let’s see if that is a good way to get in the zone of focused work.
Despite being creatures of habit, productivity is variable. I haven’t found a way to feel that high of progress everyday. Have you?

Leave a comment